Skip to content

PayPal decides in my favour but…

March 22, 2010

Got another email from PayPal – they’ve decided in my favour. Brilliant, now I get my money back, right? Well, no actually, I don’t get a penny back. How’s that? Here’s the email from PayPal:

After careful review, we have concluded our investigation of the Buyer Complaint described below.

We have decided in your favor, however, we were unable to recover any funds from the seller’s account. As stated in the PayPal User Agreement, recovery of funds associated with a Buyer Complaint cannot be guaranteed.

Please know that we will make our best effort to recover the funds in question if they become available in the seller’s account in the future and will take appropriate action against the seller. Such action may include issuing a warning, a temporary restriction, or terminating the account. Keep in mind that PayPal uses a number of factors to determine when to take action, including member complaints. Due to privacy laws, we cannot discuss the details of any action taken. We hope you understand our policy and that it assures you that you are safe using PayPal.

That last line takes the biscuit – “We hope you understand our policy and that it assures you that you are safe using PayPal“. Safe??? What a joke! The only thing safe is that my money is safely in the hands of the scammer!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Screwed To permalink
    March 26, 2010 12:55 am

    You should get your money back as I got ripped off for $200 February 3, 2010 and I am not alone. If what you say is true we should all file FBI complaints. Each complaint by itself is a misdermeanor but all together it is an ongoing criminal enterprise which is a flony. Please name ebay and Paypal in your complaint as they knew better and did not remove this seller making them complicit.

  2. Thanks for Sharing permalink
    April 26, 2010 12:36 pm

    I am shopping for software and came accross Violent Squirrel. I was worried about the price being too good to be true and did a search for reviews of them and got your website. I just want to thank you for taking the time to put this site up as a warning to people like me. You just saved me a lot of money and trouble. I know that’s not as good as getting your money back, but you really did a good deed.

  3. January 30, 2011 1:54 pm

    Cheated by Violent Squirrell for CS3 What a con, and paypal is worthless in filing fraud claims.

  4. Ray permalink
    February 4, 2011 11:17 pm

    Strange, Feb 2009 I bought CS3 from Violent Squirel when CS4 came in what appears to be an authenic box and valid registration number which was accepted by Adobe.

  5. May 2, 2011 4:47 pm

    I am so angry i ordered CS3 from one website and they said my card could not be charged the $259.75 so i waited a week and never recieved anymore emails. So went through violentsquirrel and reordered it for $175.50. I recieved the product in the mail and then about a month later i noticed the charge for $259.75 on my card and i recieved that cs3 in the mail that week! I was so angry because i could not return either product and i did not need 2 of them! Well i just checked my serial numbers on both products through Adobe Photoshop and neither one of them are a valid product! I WANT MY MONEY BACK and a copy of the new CS5! This is outrageous! ($435.25) is how much i lost and all the editing problems the software caused me….i had a feeling something was wrong because everytime i started editing it would shutdown half way through my editing before i could even save my work!

    • May 2, 2011 4:59 pm

      Oh and i forgot to add my computer CRASHED and was not able to be recovered i lost all my photos…probably because the software had some sort of virus attached too!

Leave a comment